dapa-full-logo

Dates For Your Diary - Canterbury

Download Canterbury Dates for your Diary

Autumn Term 2018

 

Sunday 9th September

13.30-16.30 Order & Purchase Uniform

 

14.00-16.00 Vocational Students Audition Class

Monday 10th September

Autumn Term 2018 Commences

Sunday 30th September

“Thriller” Workshop

 

14.00-15.30 – Junior Workshop

 

15.45-17.15 – Senior Workshop

Wed 10th & 17th October

Rehearsals for Charity Events

Monday 22nd October

Autumn Half Term Week

Wednesday 31st October

Rehearsals for Charity Events

Saturday 3rd November

Charity Fashion Show (Selected students TBC)

Saturday 10th November

Charity “Swing” Night (Selected students TBC)

Sunday 25th November

“42nd Street” Workshop

Saturday 15th December

Last day of a 13 week term

Christmas Holidays

Spring Term 2019

 

Monday 7th January

Spring Term 2018 Commences

Monday 4th February

“Open Doors Week” – Parents may observe classes (Mon-Sat)

Wednesday 6th February

Exam Practices

Sunday 10th February

DAPA Exams

Monday 18th February

Spring Half Term Week

Wednesday 6th March

Exam Practices

Sunday 10th March

DAPA Exams

Saturday 30th March

Last day of an 11 week term

Monday 1st April

DAPA Classes to replace Bank Holiday on 22nd April

Easter Holidays

Monday 8th April

DAPA Classes to replace Bank Holiday on 6th May

Monday 8th April

Holiday Workshops “Dance Master Classes” (Monday-Friday)

Summer Term 2019

 

Tuesday 23rd April

Summer Term 2019 Commences

Monday 6th May

Bank Holiday – No Classes (Catch up Classes on 8th April)

Thursday 16th May

“Spirit of Ireland” Rehearsal St. Margaret’s Hall

Sunday 19th May

“Spirit of Ireland” 2019 at St. Margaret’s Hall (1pm Show)

Monday 27th May

Summer Half Term Week

Saturday 22nd June

An “Evening of Song” (All Singing Students) (Venue TBC)

Saturday 29th June

Irish Exams

Monday 1st July

DAPA Class Awards

Wed 3rd & 10th July

Show Rehearsals

Saturday 13th July

DAPA End of Year Show 2019 (Venue TBC)

Monday 15th July

“Chance to Dance” – a week of open (free) classes – your chance to try out a different class!!  Bring your friends and try out any DAPA class, that you don’t usually attend, totally free of charge!

Saturday 20th July

Last Day of Summer Term

Summer Holidays

Monday 29th July

St. Margaret’s Festival Ballet Rehearsals “Nutcracker”

Thursday 8th August

St. Margaret’s Festival Ballet Performances (Thurs to Sun)

Fri 9th & Sat 10th Aug.

Junior Ballet Experience

Monday 12th August

DAPA Summer Schools (Mon to Fri)

Monday 19th August

DAPA Summer Schools (Mon to Fri)

Autumn Term 2019

 

Monday 9th September

Autumn Term 2019 Commences

-----ts added this -----ts end of added